Monday Baking

Hey Everyone!

Today I spent part of my day baking cookies. After my mom gave me a pathetic look and asked me to make oatmeal raisin cookies, I did that today. I also made myself a batch of gluten free, dairy free short bread cookies. 

The Shortbread Cookie mix that I prefer is the gluten free Shortbread Cookie mix from Bob’s Red Mill. 

I have been using shortening in them instead of butter, but the next time I make them I may try using coconut oil instead and see how that works. 

I had purchased the Scottish Thistle cookie stamp a couple of months ago, and found the ripple edged biscuit cutter a few weeks later. 



These cookies go incredibly well with a nice hot mug of English or Scottish breakfast tea. While I also like Earl Grey tea, I prefer the flavor of a breakfast tea with these cookies. 

The oatmeal raisin cookies turned out well, also. I haven’t tried them beings that they have gluten in them, and I already have had more gluten than I really should. 

Published by

pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.

Leave a Reply

