Tried a new Gluten Free Shortbread Cookie recipe

Hey Everyone!

Monday, I really wanted some short bread cookies, but didn’t have any of the Bob’s Red Mill gluten free short bread mix, so I went to my gluten free baking book. I found a recipe for gluten free short bread cookies. 

So I decided to give that recipe a try, and used shortening instead of butter. 

These cookies would have been better if I had added almond flavoring to it. 

All in All I did not like how the recipe turned out, the cookies were falling apart in the process of putting them in the baking tray, and it stuck to my cookie stamp. The cookies just didn’t turn out like the mix from the Bob’s Red Mill does. I am kind of disappointed about that. 

So I am just going to stick with using the Bob’s Red Mill mix, in the future or if I make this recipe again, add some almond flavor, and not try to use my cookie stamp. 

Published by

pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.

Leave a Reply

