Random House Projects

Hey Everyone!

This morning was totally nice, so I had gone for a walk, then when I got home I had cleaned my bathroom. 

I had taken a shower afterwards, and at the end of my shower, the plastic knob thing that controls turning on and off the water, as well as adjusts the water temperature, broke, to the point it couldn’t be repaired. 

I had run to the store and bought the universal one they had for showers. I got it home, and found out it was too long for my shower. So I spent some time trying to get it to fit. I finally ended up jerryrigging it, and making it work by turning it upside down. I finally got it to work, for the time being. I didn’t take it back and return it, because my car is having issues and I just didn’t want to take the time to take it back. 

It may not be pretty or look normal, but hey, it works. 


Girls can do home improvement projects too. Even when things don’t go the way you want it to, or as planned, you can still make it work. 

Published by

pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.

Leave a Reply

