Baking for Company

Hey Everyone!

Yesterday (Monday the 3rd), I spent a good part of the day baking. 

I mixed up a batch of Cranberry, Orange, Macadamia Nut Muffins, a loaf of gluten free bread, and a batch of short bread cookies. All of which are Gluten Free & Dairy Free. Beings as they were baked I didn’t stick to being strictly egg free beings I can handle eggs in baked goods. 

The shortbread cookies before they were baked. 

After being baked:


The bread:

The muffins that I baked:


It was a lot of work and a good lesson in time management and how to prioritize. I had mixed up the bread first, put it to rise then mixed up the cookies and put them in the fridge to chill, then mixed up the muffins and got them baking. I worked on the sock I am knitting while they baked. When the muffins  came out, it was time for the bread to go in. I made more progress on my sock while the bread was baking. Toward the end of baking the bread, I pulled out the cookies from the fridge and began rolling, cutting and stamping them so they would be ready to go in when the bread came out. 

I had used my Scottish Thistle cookie stamp again for these short bread cookies and they turned out amazing. 

Published by

pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.

One thought on “Baking for Company”

Leave a Reply

