More Pumpkin Muffins!

Hey Everyone!

Now that I have a bit more time on my hands, I have definitely been more inclined to bake, and bake more often. 

Yesterday I baked up another batch of pumpkin muffins, because they are so good, and I love pumpkin. This time I made a batch and a half, and used Bob’s Red Mill gluten free egg replacer. 

I have found that I am more sensitive to eggs now that I am an adult than I was when I was younger. Though I can get away with eggs occasionally as long as they are I baked goods. Though I have had a fair amount of products with eggs in them lately, that I chose to use egg replacer this time around. 

I also noticed that the last batch of pumpkin muffins were very moist (a little to moist if you as me), and i have found that the egg replacer makes baked goods a little drier than when eggs are used. So, it was a win win this time around. 

These muffins have definitely hit the spot in the mornings. 


The recipe I used, is the pumpkin muffin/ pumpkin bread recipe out of this baking book: 


I had purchased this book when I began going Gluten Free, and it is by far my old trusty gluten free baking book. While the recipes aren’t always dairy free, it is easy enough to substitute Coconut or Coconut Almond milk for the milk, and earth balance spread for butter or margarine. 

For me, it has totally been easier to have to go Dairy Free, Gluten Free and Egg Free as an adult. I am not solely reliant on someone else to try to learn what kind of food I need when they don’t have to deal with the consequences of it not being done correctly. 

Published by

pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.

Leave a Reply

