WIAWS: Apple S’mores

Hey Everyone!

Today I am warming a couple cubes of Apple S’mores. While this one has been available for a while, to me, it is more of an autumn scent. I think of it as more of an autumn scent is because, at least in the part of the country I am from Apples are ripe and ready picking and eating in September and early October. It also has a toasted marshmallow-y warm smell. It reminds me of curling up on the couch, on a blustery, grey, rainy October day, with a good book or knitting while watching a movie. 

I like Apple S’mores because it is definitely not overly sweet while being more of a foodie scent, that fits in with my favorite season. 

The warmer I have out currently, and have been using a lot lately has been my Country Light warmer that came out last autumn, it reminds me of an old window with many different panes of glass. It also uses an Edison Bulb, which Is totally old school and awesome. 

While we have had an extremely wet, chilly (to downright cold) winter, I am so ready for autumn again. 

Published by

pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.

Leave a Reply

