WIAWS: Spring is Coming

Hey Everyone! 

I have decided to start a new weekly series on this blog with the acronym “WIAWS” which means “What I Am Warming Saturday”. I want to keep a regular schedule and post a minimum once a week if not more here on this blog. As a huge Scentsy fan, I am almost always warming some wax while I am at home. 

Today I have been warming Blackberry Meringue, which was a new release for Spring / Summer 2016, that was not brought back this year. I liked it so much last year that I had stocked up in it, so I still have plenty. 

This winter has been particularly rough for me, and I have been more than ready for spring for more than a month, I finally started pulling out my spring Scentsy bars about a month ago. 

Blackberry Meringue, is definitely more of a dessert-y type fragrance that is not overly sweet, or overpoweringly floral-y. 

Today I had spent a good part of the day working on a pair of socks that I am knitting. I also made me a batch of dairy free, gluten free muddy buddies in which I used ghiradelli chocolate chips, Trader Joe’s creamy peanut butter, earth balance spread and a box of honey nut Chex. For having no dairy or gluten, they are amazing. 

I also baked a batch of gluten free, vegan cranberry orange macadamia nut muffins using a package of Bob’s red mill gluten free muffin mix. If I don’t want to take the time to make muffins completely from scratch, the bob’s  red mill gluten free muffin mix is an amazing alternative. 

Being dairy free, gluten free and egg free didn’t come easy, it’s been almost 5.5 years in the process, and it hasn’t easy to figure it, but I finally feel like I have a handle on it. 

Published by

pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.

Leave a Reply

