Living a more “Crunchy” lifestyle 

Hey Everyone!

For having been raised some place like Portland, Oregon, I was raised very mainstream in terms of food, beauty products, medicine and cleaning house. 

It wasn’t I go older, beginning when I was in college, that my concepts of food, and what is in the food I eat, where it comes from, what is in the cleaning products I use to clean where I am living in, or what is in the personal hygiene products I use. 

I had worked as a substitute for a very short time at a very Portland preschool, where it was a lot more naturally based, and where the curriculum was tailored more to what the students interests were. This was shortly before I developed food intolerances. 

Over the years I have semi tried to to cope with my food intolerances while trying to get away from Portland and its alternate style, which is the exact opposite of what I needed to be doing. In the past year or so that I have really been diving into what is really in my food, personal hygiene and cleaning products for the sake of my health. I am tired of all the synthetic chemicals and toxins that are in our food, personal hygiene and cleaning supplies. 

I have decided to fully embrace why having food intolerances and sensitivities means, as well as doing what is best for my health is all areas of my life. That means going over to the dark side and being more crunchy than mainstream. Whether I stay in the city or move to a smaller town, I will find a ways to embrace the natural life. 

Published by

pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.

Leave a Reply

