Cleaning and Organizing 

Hey Everyone!

The past month and a half has been crazy. Now that Christmas and New Years are over, things are calming down and getting back to normal. 

For the past few months I have been piling up the new Scentsy warmers I had purchased, because the plastic bins I had were not big enough to hold all my Scentsy warmers, and to buy enough plastic tubs was more than I wanted to spend, and would have taken up too much space in storage. On Friday I had stopped at Home Depot and picked up several packing boxes for my Scentsy warmers and one small one for the DVD cases of the dvd’s and tv on dvd’s I have picked up over the last year or so. I spent Friday organizing and packing up all the Scentsy warmers I have with the exception of the one I currently have in use, and my diffuser. I was able to get them all packed into two medium Home Depot packing boxes. I got all the DVD cases packed into a small moving box, and got them put out in the garage. I also reorganized my fall and Christmas decorations. I had been storing my autumn and Christmas decorations in the same container, which was fuller than capacity, so now they are each in their own container. 

This all came about because I was tired of having to move all the Scentsy warmers I had sitting in my room, in order to get into the middle and bottom drawers of the 3 drawer sterilite container I keep my personal stash of Scentsy bars in. As of now, until I find a beachy Scentsy warmer that I absolutely love, and if they bring back the lumina warmer for fall 2017, I will be ordering my last Scentsy warmers for personal use this month. With the exception of a beach themed warmer that I like and the lumina warmer, if they bring it back, my collection is complete. 
The plastic storage tub I had been storing the DVD cases in, will become a second book storage container for the time being, until I am able to have my own place again and half shelf space to put my books on, and actually be able to have my own personal mini library with all the books I own. Beings that books and reading are an obsession of mine, my book collection will continue to grow. 

Published by

pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.

Leave a Reply

