November Scentsy & Perfectly Posh additions

Hey Everyone!

This past week, my Scentsy and Perfectly Posh orders were delivered. 

This month from Scentsy, I had ordered a Morning Sunrise Nightlight, which is simple and beautiful, as well as three bars of Lavender and White Balsam, which smells amazing. Lavender and White Balsam is definitely a very wintery scent that is not super overpowering or strong which I like. I had pulled the Morning Subrise warmer out of the box and put it together and turned it on long enough to see what it looked like on, and I love it. It will be perfect in a hallway or bathroom at night, it is bright enough to light the way and see what you are doing without being too bright. I also really like the design. While I am a consultant, I am a customer first and foremost. I won’t buy a warmer unless I like it, and even then, I have to really like it since I have had a year to be building my warmer stash up. I am also picky about fragrances. 


One thing I have learned about being a consultant, that I am glad I am learning now, when I am still new and have a small customer base it to have stock on hand, especially new/seasonal scents. As well as learning what my loyal local customers like, and keep some bars of each on hand. I got into Scentsy because I have always liked candles and the glade wall plug ins, but wanted something that was less of a fire hazard, non – aerosol, and made out of better ingredients and better scents. 

This month I also ordered some perfectly posh products. I had ordered 3 fall out girl chunks, 2 gender Bender chunks, 1 rolling in the deep chunk,  2 dressed to chill big fat yummy hand cremes, 3 Orange cara mellow caffeinated lip balms, a pack of Blissed Out scrub samples and a pack of Vitamin Sea shampoo and Off Shore Restore conditioner samples. I am working on building up my stash of samples for customers and potential customers to try the products and see what they think of it. One thing I found out that I am bummed about is that the Blissed out scrub has non fat dry milk in it, which means I won’t be using it as I avoid touching anything with dairy in it, and if I have to handle dairy I wash my hands like a crazy person so I don’t absent-mindedly  put something in my mouth that has contaminated with dairy. I am bummed because this was one of my favorite scents – it smells like sprite or 7 up. 


As many of you know, I was introduced to Perfectly Posh by a friend of mine, and decided to try the smashing good pumpkin clay mask a few months later. I was hooked. The fact that Posh prides itself on using more natural ingredients is amazing! I have noticed such a difference with my skin. Using the BFF face cleanser then following that with a mask then using the Night & Day moisturizer or Apricots Overnight to moisturize has really helped my skin. 

Published by

pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.

Leave a Reply

