No more Sodium Tallowate 

So what is Sodium Tallowate anyway?

It was just today that I learned that Sodium Tallowate is Lard (animal fat), and I am like, Really? It’s the 21st century and soap manufacturers are still using Lard in their products?

I am appalled by the fact that Lard, as well as other synthetic products are so commonly used in everything from food to skin care products.

Ingredients are so important, not only in what we eat but also in what we use on our bodies. There have been studies linking specific ingredients to different diseases. If I am knowingly able to reduces my risk of specific preventable diseases, by changing the products I use, I will do it.

Published by

pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.

Leave a Reply

