No longer doing ItWorks 

Hey Everyone!

I know I wrote a similar post here recently, then deleted it. I am back to put into words the crossroads I have come to. 

After roughly 6ish months of promoting and using ItWorks products I came to a point where at best they weren’t working for me, and at worst they made me sick. I also saw no results while using the products. I had pretty much stopped taking the products about a month ago and have been trying to let my body detox from the products. 

I am back on my good old trusty $8.99 Safeway Care probiotics that actually work, and I can clearly see what’s in it. 

Now that I am really focused on living a more natural and healthy lifestyle, with the exception of probiotics, I want to get all my vitamins and nutrients from the food I eat. I have found that the Probiotics I have been taking for the last couple years really have helped by body digest and tolerate foods better considering I have food intolerances. 

I also didn’t like that the ItWorks products have no real scientific and medical research to back it up, the products are unregulated and I really am not a fan of putting stuff in my body when there is no research saying it is safe. 

It also got to be super expensive, in order to get paid, consultants are all but forced to maintain an autoship of 80 BV (that cost a minimum of $80, usually more) and spend $20 a month to keep your website active. When you are working your rear end off and you aren’t signing anyone up no matter how hard you try, you are losing money, not making it, and I got to the point where I couldn’t justify spending $100+ a month o products I couldn’t stand behind and didn’t believe in. 

Being a consultant also took a lot of my free time, which is hard to come by when you also work full time. I was taught the 3/3 rule, which is each day you post 3 ItWorks posts and 3 lifestyle posts. When you spend 10 hours a day 4 days a week on nyour computer working for a real paycheck, you don’t have fresh material for lifestyle posts. I also found it hard to set aside time on my days off to post, because I preferred to actually live life than spend my day on my phone. 

Yes I did become a Scentsy consultant. I did that for a completely different reason, I had been a fan of the products for a year before I signed up, and I joined because I wanted to see what was coming out before it was released. I also wanted to earn back some money off what I spent on products. It also works better for me, because I post about it when I want to and have the time. I also make videos, because it is fun. I loved the products before I was a consultant and I will continue using the products if and when I am no longer a consultant. 

What it really comes down to, is that I tried it, it didn’t work for me, now I am moving on, and really focusing on my health and well being. 

Published by

pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.

Leave a Reply

