Perfectly Posh and Scentsy

Hey Everyone!

As many of you know I am an ItWorks distributor, which I love. Over the past year I have found two more Direct Sales companies that I also love and purchase products from regularly. About a year ago I found Scentsy which I fell in love with. A few months ago I found Perfectly Posh, because a friend of mine sells it.

I have my business that I love, and products that I love. I also love when I find other products that I love just as much and being able to help and support my friends.

I found that Perfectly Posh has a body butter called Portlandia, and it smells a little like roses and being outside, which is totally part of what Portland is known for. Portland is one of the few places you can go hiking in the winter where there is no snow in the ground and isn’t completely brown. I became a fan of Scentsy because the bars make the house smell amazing.

I also love that there is a body butter named after my city, that is natural and hand crafted and is also available company wide.

I am all for supporting the small, local businesses and people who are independent distributors for companies that have amazing products that are along the lines of things that I support.

I am from the generation and region that is seeing the negative side effects of seeing what all the chemicals that have been put in our cleaners, beauty products and food are causing.

Growing up, especially in my teenage years I knew natural options were out there, but I didn’t want any part of it, as they were considered counter culture and counter to how I was being raised and contrary to what I should want. The natural products were only something the “dirty hippies” and those who wanted to live alternative lifestyles wanted, and I was supposed to be a “good girl” who wanted “normal” products. As I got older, and went to College, and experienced adverse reactions to the mainstream man-made chemical products, to where, I began looking for natural alternatives that still get me just as clean if not more so.

Published by

pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.

Leave a Reply

