Changing up my Meals 

Hey Everyone!

I feel like I may have finally figured out how to fuel my body for the day and stop gaining or maintaining my current weight when I am trying to lose weight. 

This past week I started having salads with meat (like chicken, tuna or salmon) and a flat bread or a serving of pretzels or crackers for lunch, and then having meat and a small serving of carbs for dinner and occasionally some extra vegetables in addition to that. I had also made baked oatmeal for breakfasts and then had brown and serve turkey breakfast sausages and a fruit plate with breakfast. 

I used to have a sandwich with processed lunch meat and a lot of carbs and a banana for lunch and I noticed I was still really hungry by 4 pm and the had a hard time eating all my dinner. That had prompted the decision to start having salads with meat for lunch and then having a smaller dinner and that has been working so far. 

Published by

pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.

Leave a Reply

