So ready for Summer Food (WIAW)

Hey Everyone!

Well it is starting to feel like summer, which for me means that the only thing I am really looking forward to is all the fresh local fruit and berries. 

For breakfast this morning I had a bowl of baked oatmeal, three brown and serve turkey breakfast sausages, and a fruit plate. 

Throughout this morning I have been drinking my tea, as well as my first litre of water. I also had my ItWorks Greens in 8 oz of cran-cherry juice, and my greens chews. 

As a snack this morning I had a Vans cranberry almond bar, which is pretty much like eating a gluten free dairy free nutrigrain bar. 

For lunch I had a ham sandwich using franz 7 grain gluten free bread. I also had a banana and water. 

This afternoon I ate a couple hot dogs, and for dinner I had some homemade vegetarian chili and a spinach salad as well as about half a litre of water. 

Published by

pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.

Leave a Reply

