Getting Used to Greens

Hey Everyone!

I am bringing back What I Ate Wednesday posts, largely because I am also doing my ItWorks updates on Wednesday as well, so it is easy enough to be working on the two posts on the same day. It will also help me stay accountable to taking my greens, chews, and supplements as well to eating better, because I am putting out there what I am eating and drinking. 

This morning for breakfast I had a bowl of about a cup of my baked oatmeal that I made Monday evening, and I had some Unsweetened Almond/Coconut milk on it, I also had 4 brown and serve turkey breakfast sausages, and a plate of fruit that had banana, blueberries, strawberries, grape and cantaloupe on it. 

After breakfast I had my ItWorks chews. Throughout the morning I had been working on drinking water. I also drank my berry flavored greens with a 10 oz bottle of ocean spray diet cranberry juice. I also drank a mug of Earl Grey Creme tea with half a tablespoon of C & H washed sugar in the raw. I am working in cutting back the amount of sugar I use, as sugar is one of the biggest reasons behind my recent weight gain. 

I have made it my goal, on the days I am working from home, to drink a minimum of a litre of water though 1.5 to 2 is ideal, on days when I am going out and about (and the convenience of having a bathroom steps away is not there) I try to drink as much of the Litre as possible, but doesn’t always happen. 

Today for lunch, I made myself a grilled ham sandwich, a couple extra pieces of bread and a banana. Yeah, this was a “falling off the bandwagon” lunch, that was loaded in carbs. Sometimes it just happens. I try not to let it happen very often.

I continued working in my first litre of water into the afternoon, and I finished up my tea. 

For dinner I had spaghetti with gluten free penne, a spinach salad with Italian dressing, muddy buddies for dessert and I started in my second litre of water. I also took my first dose of ItWorks advanced formula Fat Fighter. 

Published by

pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.

Leave a Reply

