Tea and ItWorks

Hey Everyone!

I am nearing the end of my first week of it works greens and chews. So far it has been going well for me.  I will be interested in seeing if I have lost any weight this past week. I will find out Wednesday morning. 

This past weekend was incredibly busy that I was doing good to manage two meals a day. That is so typical me though. In college I regularly went without lunch. Lunch is the hardest meal for me to eat and figure out what to have. Especially since most of the time I either not have 30 minutes or am on the go that lunch gets bypassed. I feel like if I had the time and money I would totally do a better job of eating 5 or six smaller meals, or 3 slightly larger meals with healthy morning and afternoon snacks in between. 

Last week or the week before I had ordered tea from teavana, which is really a treat for me. It arrived today. I had ordered Snow Geisha which is a white tea with cherries and cranberries, Emperor’s clouds and mist, which is a green tea from China, and two bags of Earl Grey Creme tea. Being that I went off coffee, and I am trying to limit my caffeine consumption to one mug of black tea a day, I have been branching out and trying different teas. I know I like Tazo Awake English Breakfast Tea, Royal English Breakfast Tea and Earl Grey Creme tea from Teavana. I have also found that I like lotus tea and Tazo Passion Tea. I will have to see how I like the white and green teas I got from Teavana. I had also gotten a free sample tea in my order from Teavana – maharaja chai oolong tea. Chai’s are hit and miss with me. If they are mild I enjoy them, but if the spices are too strong then I am definitely not a fan. This chai tea was too strong for my tastes. I definitely take after the English and Scottish when it comes to my tea choices. I like a good cup of tea that is largely from the UK (and Ireland). 

I typically drink the green, white and herbal teas in the afternoon and limit my caffeine consumption. I gave up coffee because the caffeine and acid where negatively affecting me. It was hard at first, but I am glad I did. I also love the variety of teas.

Published by

pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.

Leave a Reply

