Trying ItWorks

Hey Everyone!

I am not one to try the latest diet fads, and risk my health to find out down the road that the product is later found to be detrimental to my health. I have tried some of the BeachBody stuff (PiYo and a month’s worth of Shakeology). I enjoy PiYo, but don’t really have the space to do it at the moment. I had gotten a bag (which is a 30 day supply) of the Vegan Chocolate Shakeology. It tasted fine but a serving of it was too much for me at one time, and then I had issues with having to drink extra water (on top of my normal 1 – 2 Litres a day), to balance out the extra fiber and stuff in the Shakeology. So I really didn’t like it, or the cost. 

I have come to the point where I do need some help and accountability to help get me back on track to get healthy and lose some weight. I have no desire to jump back on the road to Anorexia again. I just want to live a healthier lifestyle and lose some weight while I am at it. I have tried the ItWorks greens (the berry flavor), I had 5 days worth and I didn’t see the negative side effects that I did with Shakeology, so I have decided to give it a proper try. I am starting today, and going to try the greens (berry flavor), the chews and fat fighters (when they arrive) for the next 4 months and see if I can tell a difference. 

I am not going to be posting my actual weight or measurements, but over the next 4 months I am going to try to post regular updates with pictures, how many pounds I lost, if I have changed pants/clothes size (or how my current pants are fitting, as they are currently tight through the waist), and overall how I am feeling. 

Below are my starting pictures:

Back:   
Side: 

 Front:  

 

Published by

pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.

Leave a Reply

