Cleaning Products

Hey Everyone!

Over the years I have used so many different cleaning products it isn’t funny. Some worked well, others not so well and some left me with allergic reactions.

The last part has a lot to do with why I prefer more natural cleaning products with fewer chemicals.

I am also very much a diy person, so there are somethings I totally will diy – like laundry powder using grated Fels Naptha soap, super washing soda and borax. It gets clothes clean.

For my own cleaning purposes I prefer Mrs. Meyers Clean Day and Seventh Generation cleaning products. I do keep some Lysol and Clorox (and bleach) around for tough or really dirty situations, but for normal circumstances I like Mrs Meyers Clean Day for cleaning house. It. Totally smells better too.

Published by

pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.

Leave a Reply

