Giving up Coffee?!?!?!?!?!?

Why would anyone in their right mind give up coffee? 

That is the same question I had asked many times over than many years I drank coffee. Then one August 1st, a couple years ago I had decided that I was going to do just that – give up coffee. I had stuck to that for close to a year, then over the course of time coffee and energy drinks had slipped back into my life to be about a weekly occurrence. 

The past few weeks I have really been feeling the adverse side effects of all the coffee and energy drinks I have been putting in my body. I haven’t been feeling as good. I have had headaches, been restless and jittery, and just felt off. It came to a point this evening, after having had a soy latte this morning. I was restless, feeling a little off and like I just needed to go out and go hiking. 

I know black tea still has about 47 mg of caffeine (about half that of a cup of black coffee), and when I would get a blackberry rebel from Dutch Bros I would get anywhere from 80 – 160 mg of caffeine, which is crazy. 

I am tired of the adverse side effects between the caffeine and sugar in coffee and energy drinks I have been putting up with for far too long. 

Published by

pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.

Leave a Reply

