No More Multivitamins

Hey Everyone!

In the last week, I decided to stop taking multivitamins. I still regularly take my Probiotic Supplements, which I will talk about a bit later.

I started taking multivitamins regularly in college, and then quit for a while after college, and then started taking them again. There is a lot of research out there that says that taking multivitamins are both good and bad for you. That is a little to do with my decision, but its not it in the entirety. I stopped taking multivitamins for the following reasons:

1) they made my stomach feel funny, and I didn’t like the feeling of not feeling good

2) I started a lifestyle change of eating clean, so the need for additional vitamins that didn’t come from food had gone down. Beings that I am eating healthier, I am getting more vitamins the best way to get them, from food.

3) there is a part of me that wonders that if the chemicals in the vitamins screwed with the natural balance of my digestive systems and contributed to a bad infection I had during college.

I started taking probiotics sometime after my food intolerance began, and those actually do help. I have found that while I still need to stay away from Dairy at all costs, and eat very little gluten, the probiotics have helped reduce the severity of the reaction my body has to dairy a little bit.

Published by

pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.

Leave a Reply

