Figuring out what works is a learning process.

Hey Everyone!

Today was a mixed bag. I had a little bit of pop at lunch, and had a bit more spaghetti than I should have. I also had a shakeology drink after dinner, and I had fit in a walk after getting home from the coast.

I also had stopped at the mall this morning before heading to the coast. I wanted to pick up a clean eating cookbook, and I also found a quick and easy vegan cookbook. I am not going to be becoming vegan, I picked it up because I am dairy intolerant and gluten sensitive. I am really trying to branch out from what I am used to, and try new things. I am also wanting those things to be healthy which clean eating and vegan is all about. The vegan recipes just are an added insurance that I can eat it, and that it is dairy free. I am also wanting to learn more about putting the right foods together and getting enough of the right amino acids to form complete proteins because there are times where eating meat just does not sound appetizing.

I am trying to break out of the rut of eating not so healthy stuff because it is there, and finding new foods that are both gluten free and dairy free is a challenge in and of itself. So I am looking forward to getting some fresh ideas and recipes and trying them.

I already know that clean eating is working for me. I feel so much better overall, and have only really been at it for a couple of weeks. I feel so much better.

I love having down days, but I also love being busy actively going and doing things that I love. I spent part of my day at the coast, and it was amazing. I always feel so energized and full of life and energy when I am at the beach. It totally lifts my spirits. The ocean is so strong, powerful, magnificent, gorgeous, and sustains life. It is a force to be reckoned with and respected. At the same time it is calming and soothing. I love the way that the northern pacific feels when I dip my feet into it was the waves come in. I love nights when I can fall asleep to the sound of the roar of the ocean. It is so constant, and is the original white noise.

Published by

pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.

Leave a Reply

