Welcome to my Improved Blog

Hey Everyone!

For those of you who have been following me, for the Gluten Free and Dairy Free recipes and stuff, that is not going anywhere. I am just incorporating my new desire and journey to get fit.

I will be writing about what programs, classes and other forms of exercise that I am doing to work toward achieving my goals.

Right now I am using PiYo from Beachbody, and will be starting the 21 day fix from Beachbody in a couple of weeks. I also love going on walks, and hiking. I am also wanting to get into rock climbing, which I am hoping PiYo and losing weight will help me with.

I am really working on eating healthier, which is something that I struggle with maintaining. Though I am trying to bounce back from having an off day or a bad food day a lot better, and not letting one bad day completely derail the progress I have been making.

I have come to a point in my life where I am fed up with being overweight, and having it get in my way, as well as hindering me from doing what I really love doing, being outdoors. I love being outdoors going hiking and on adventures. Both activities would be so much easier and more enjoyable if I was more fit, and thinner.

I also want to be more flexible and toned, especially since I have an old ankle injury that never healed properly. I had badly sprained my ankle when I was 15 (in my freshmen year of High School), and then I went to marching band practice that same day, and then had marched in a 4.2 mile parade on it within that same week. It has been weak and prone to re-injuring ever since. I have sprained twice more since then. I did have it checked out and x-rayed well after the fact, and there was no evidence of it having been fractured the first time I injured it, so it was concluded that it was a very bad sprain. I am hoping that with PiYo, it will help strengthen my ankle a bit more so it is not as weak as it currently is.

Published by

pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.

Leave a Reply

