Tomato Lime and Herb Chicken

024Hey Everyone!

This week’s recipe is Tomato Lime and Herb Chicken. I had picked up a container of fresh herbs in the produce section yesterday while I was at the grocery store, and then added some more to that to make this recipe today. I enjoy coming up with new healthy recipes that are gluten free and dairy free that also taste really good.

016For this recipe I used:

  • 1 lb of free range vegetarian fed boneless skinless chicken thighs from New Seasons
  • 2 sprigs fresh rosemary
  • 2 sprigs fresh time
  • 4 leaves fresh sage
  • about a tablespoon of bottled lime juice
  • about a tablespoon of olive oil
  • 1 teaspoon of minced garlic
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/8 – 1/4 teaspoon dried basil
  • 3 scallions (little green onions) chopped
  • 4 cherry tomatoes chopped

I preheated the oven to 350 degree Fahrenheit

I then chopped up the scallions and tomatoes, and then mixed all the seasonings, lemon juice and olive oil in a small bowl.

I then put the chicken in a glass pyrex that I had lined with foil, and then evenly distributed the seasoning mix across the top of the chicken

I baked the chicken in the preheated oven for about 25 minutes to half an hour, until the chicken was between 170 and 175 degrees farhenahit.

Published by

pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.

One thought on “Tomato Lime and Herb Chicken”

Leave a Reply

