Gluten Free and Dairy Free Macaroni and Cheese

I had stopped at Fred Meyer on my way home from work this evening, to pick up a few items. While I was at the store I was wandering through the natural foods section where they have a lot of their specialty gluten free and dairy free foods, and I was looking at their prepackaged dinners, as I had seen Gluten Free Dairy Free Lasagna and Macaroni and Cheese at a store a while back, but couldn’t remember which store. While this Fred Meyer didn’t appear to have the Lasagna they did have the gluten free and dairy free macaroni and cheese, so I got it.

I had it for dinner after i had gotten home from having gone to the store. It was so good, and it hit the spot.I have been craving mac and cheese for a while, and I finally found one that I can eat, and not pay for it later with an adverse reaction. I was worried I wouldn’t like it, since I spent the first 24 years of my life eating normal food, and I am rather picky about flavors and textures. I was amazed at how good it really was.

Published by

pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.

Leave a Reply

