Baked Chicken with Herbs

Hey Everyone!

135I made a delicious Chicken dish this evening. I love chicken, I am also trying to eat healthier, and make the healthy food taste amazing. I had done some grocery shopping on Thursday, while I was at New Seasons and I decided to bake it tonight. I love making food that tastes good that I went to the store and bought for myself. I have always loved cooking, and being able to buy my own ingredients has been a pass time of mine.

I decided to season it with herbs and see how it would turn out. I used free range chicken that is vegetarian fed, no antibiotics or GMO’s.

For this recipe I used:

  • 1 lb of Boneless Skinless Chicken Thighs
  • 2 Tablespoons Extra Virgin Olive Oil
  • 2 teaspoons lemon pepper
  • 1/4 teaspoon oregano
  • 1/4 teaspoon basil
  • 1/4 teaspoon crushed rosemary
  • 1/4 teaspoon thyme
  • 1/2 teaspoon onion powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder
  • 1/8 teaspoon salt

Preheat Oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit

I mixed the spices together in a small bowl, added the Extra Virgin Olive Oil to the spices, I then lined a smaller rectangle glass pyrex pan (large enough to hold the chicken) with aluminum foil, and laid the chicken in the pan. I then drizzled the olive oil and spice mixture over the chicken and then rubbed it around on the chicken to evenly coat the chicken with the mixture.

I then baked the chicken in the preheated oven for about 20 – 25 minutes, or until a meat thermometer read 170 – 175.

Published by

pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.

One thought on “Baked Chicken with Herbs”

Leave a Reply

