Making my own Birthday Cake

Hey Everyone!

I was planning on making time tonight to bake my birthday cake after work, but now that I have a little time off since things are slow at work I now have plenty of time to bake my cake this morning. I am baking a chocolate cake made from a Bob’s Red Mill mix, and using dairy free milk and margarine.

After I take the cake out of the oven I am going to run to the grocery store to see if I can find some decorating icing that is Dairy Free so that I will have it when I frost my cake later. I picked up a package of vanilla Gluten Free/Dairy Free frosting mix to mix up for my cake.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/26b/70492395/files/2014/12/img_0225.jpg

Here is the finished product:

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/26b/70492395/files/2014/12/img_0233.jpg

It turned out really good. This was the first time I have made a gluten and dairy free birthday cake. It tasted really good, and turned out better than I expected.

Published by

pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.

Leave a Reply

