Simple cooking

Hey everyone!

This week I cooked up some chicken thighs. I had mixed together a packet of dry onion soup/dip mix (Safeway brand), with some garlic powder, concentrated chicken broth flavor boost packets, and mayo. I the pit that concoction over the top of the chicken, and baked it at 350 degrees for about 25 minutes or until done.

I had my first latte in 2.5+ months yesterday. I had had a couple cups of coffee a couple weeks ago. I can totally tell that the coffee has a negative effect on my system, and it was a wise decision to give it up. I laid in bed wide awake until 3 this morning, and the kept waking up until I got up at 9.

Now that I have been off dairy completely for about 2 years, and dealing with food sensitives for almost 3 years, I just cook. I still read labels, but it is just how life is and I am used to it. It does take time, but it is worth it.

Published by

pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.

2 thoughts on “Simple cooking”

  1. I really love your blog, your posts are amazing! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other 🙂 I am so glad I got to discover you ❤

Leave a Reply

