Gluten Free Options

Here recently I wrote a post about Bob’s Red Mill, and the great Gluten Free products that they have to offer (it is like heaven for the gluten free baker, and I have yet to find anything that is Gluten Free that contains Dairy, which is good for me since I am Gluten and Dairy Free). While I am a huge fan of their products, I want to also share some of the other Gluten Free brands I have come across (some are hit and miss on the dairy issue, others are Gluten and Dairy Free).

Van’s: Their Freezer Waffles are gluten free, most of which are also Dairy, egg and nut free. They also have other products like crackers, cookies and such. Their Perfect 10 crackers are my favorite and are also dairy free. Some of their other crackers and cookies, I would definitely have to read labels on to see if they are dairy free or not, so that is one thing if you are dairy or egg free in addition to being gluten free, is to make sure that they are dairy/egg free as well.

Glutino is another good (and established) gluten free brand. For me, I still have to check labels to make sure that they are dairy free, but they do have a good variety that are also dairy free.

Arrowhead Mills – they have a decent selection of gluten free baking mixes and flours. as for being dairy free, be sure to read the labels.

Cherrybrook Kitchen – This is one of my favorites when it comes to cake, cookie, brownie an frosting mixes. All of their gluten free mixes are also dairy free.

I also use gluten free recipes for cooking/baking, as well as substituting gluten free flour and xanthan gum for regular flour.

Published by

pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.

2 thoughts on “Gluten Free Options”

  1. It can be difficult to find both Gluten Free and Dairy Free…thanks for sharing! Check out my blog when you have the chance. I’ll be posting delicious gluten free, organic, and mostly vegan Recipes – YummyYummyBaby.com

    1. It is definitely a challenge to find packaged foods that are both Gluten Free and Dairy Free, but it can be done. you just have to know what you are looking for. I don’t know if it is the part of the country I live in, but finding baking mixes and such that are gluten free also tend to be dairy free. It might just be I live in an area where the demand for having gluten free/dairy free food is high, so it is common.

Leave a Reply

