Almost a month with no coffee

I just had to go and pick one of the busiest months I would have to give up coffee. This month I have knit up two baby blankets in two weeks, was a crew leader at Vacation Bible School the following week, and had 3 full days of jury duty this week. I think I must have been crazy, but being crazy has worked. 

This past week I reintroduced a small amount of caffeine back in through a cup of Vanilla Chai Tea in the morning. Otherwise I am completely caffeine free. I started drinking a mug of black tea in the mornings, last week during VBS. I needed a little something, but I have found that it is not enough to be affecting my body the way coffee was. Black tea has about half the caffeine of a cup of black coffee (if not less), I have been drinking a lot more water and herbal tea. 

I have definitely noticed that I am sleeping better, and I am able to fall asleep faster. I also have noticed that I get tired earlier in the evening, so I am able to go easily go to bed by 10:30 or 11:00 rather than well after midnight. 

It is going to be interesting to see how I do during the winter months without the level of caffeine I have been used to in years past. 

 

Published by

pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.

Leave a Reply

