Day 2 of No Caffeine

Hey Everyone! 

I am going off coffee and caffeine in general. I have been an avid consumer for years, and it is finally catching up with me. I know that going off coffee won’t be easy, but I am hoping that in about a month or so, that I actually have found a new normal. 

I was totally expecting the whole grumpy, tired, not wanting to be around people thing to happen, and it has hit. I am definitely an emotional train wreak at times, and it is not fun. I also have not been hungry really today. That is kind of weird, I am normally getting really hungry by 4 pm, and that is with having a late breakfast. Today I had a normal breakfast at a normal time, and was not hungry at 4:00, and I had not even had lunch. I had to force myself to eat a salad and some breakfast links, because I knew I needed the calories. I could get used to the reduced appitite, and I know it would do my body good to lose some weight. 

I have also been tired and moody today, which I totally expected, as caffeine is a stimulant and a drug and I knew going into this it wasn’t going to be a walk in the park (as I have been drinking coffee daily for more than a decade). I have also noticed that I have been drinking way more water than I had even a couple days ago. I have also slept better the last couple of nights. Of late I would wake up with a head ache, but I have been virtually headache free for a good 36 hours. 

 

Published by

pacificnorthwestblogger

I have been knitting since I was 10. I love to read, write, knit, listen to music, Travel, and learn about history, especially when it comes to how women got things done around the home up to the mid-1960's.

Leave a Reply

